2019

Music we sang in 2019

Sunday, Feb 03 2019 Evensong
Anthem: Lead Me, Lord (S. S. Wesley)

Sunday, Feb 10 2019 Mattins
Anthem: We Love the Place, O Lord (Simon Lole)

Sunday, Feb 17 2019 Eucharist
Setting: Darke in F
Anthem: O Lord, My God, to Thee (Arcadelt)

Sunday, Mar 03 2019 Evensong
Anthem: Saint Theresa’s Bookmark (Penelope Thwaites)

Sunday, Mar 10 2019 Mattins
Anthem: Call to Remembrance (Farrant)

Sunday, Mar 17 2019 Eucharist
Setting: Darke in F
Anthem: Haste Thee, O God (Adrian Batten)

Sunday, April 7 2019 Evensong
Anthem: O gladsome light, O grace (L. Bourgeois)

Sunday, April 14 2019 Mattins – Palm Sunday
Anthem: Lift up your heads, O ye gates (Mathias)

Friday, April 19 2019Good Friday
Anthem: Crux Fidelis (attr. John IV of Portugal)

Sunday, April 21 2019 Eucharist – Easter Sunday
Setting: Nigel Poole in G
Easter carols : Hilariter, The Secret Flower

Sunday, May 5 2019 Evensong
Anthem: As Now The Sun’s Declining Rays (Nigel Poole)

Sunday, May 12 2019 Mattins
Anthem: The Lord is my Shepherd (John Rutter)

Sunday, May 19 2019 Eucharist
Setting: Modal Setting (Martin Shaw)
Anthem: Ave Verum (Elgar)

Sunday, June 2 2019 Evensong
Anthem: Give us a pure heart (Christopher Willcock)

Sunday, June 9 2019 Mattins
Anthem: Come Holy Ghost (Colin Brumby)

Sunday, June 16 2019 Eucharist
Setting: Nigel Poole in G
Anthem: Ave Verum Corpus (Anon., based on plainchant)

Sunday, July 7 2019 Evensong
Anthem: O Lord the Maker of all Thing (Anon.)

Sunday, July 14 2019 Mattins

Sunday, July 21 2019 Eucharist
Setting: Communion Setting in the Phrygian Mode (Wood)
Anthem: O Taste and See How Gracious the Lord is. (Vaughan-Williams)

Sunday, August 4 2019 Evensong
Anthem: A Prayer For Peace (David Johnson)

Sunday, August 11 2019 Eucharist
Setting: Communion Setting in the Phrygian Mode (Wood)
Anthem: Bread of the world in mercy broken (Louis Bourgeois)

Sunday, August 18 2019 Mattins
Anthem: Cantate Domino (Pitoni)

Sunday, Sept 01 2019 Evensong
Anthem: Round me falls the Night

Sunday, Sept 08 2019 Eucharist
Setting: Nigel Poole in G
Anthem: Panis Angelicus (Franck)

Sunday, Sept 15 2019 Mattins
Anthem: For the beauty of the Earth (Rutter)

Sunday, October 06 2019 Evensong
Anthem: St Theresa’s Bookmark (Penelope Thwaites)

Sunday, October 13 2019 Mattins
Anthem: Locus Iste (Bruckner)

Sunday, October 20 2019 Eucharist
Setting: Missa de Sancto Albano (Healey Willan)
Anthem: Adoramus Te, Christe (Viadana)